Mumbai Monorail from Wadala to Chembur timings, Tickets, fare, MAP

Rate this post
Mumbai Monorail

Mumbai Monorail Timings – Trains from 7:00 am to 3:00 pm. The frequency is 15 minutes. The train has 4 coaches and can carry 568 passengers

Phase 1 Stations (8.93 KM distance)

  1. Wadala Depot
  2. Bhakti Park
  3. Mysore Colony
  4. Bharat Petroleum
  5. Fertilizer Township
  6. VPN and RC Marg Junction
  7. Chembur

Phase 2 Stations (11.2 KM distance)

  1. GTB Nagar
  2. Antop Hill
  3. Acharya Aatre Nagar
  4. Wadala Bridge
  5. Dadar East
  6. Naigaon
  7. Ambedkar Nagar
  8. Mint Colony
  9. Lower Parel
  10. Sant Gadge Maharaj Chowk

Fare of Mumbai Monorail:

The ticket cost for the complete station is priced between Rs. 10, Rs. 20, Rs. 30, and Rs 40. depending on the distance. 

Ticket Booking

  • The Mumbai Monorail uses a computerized ticket booking system. Here tickets are sold in electronic tokens. The tokens are valid for only 20 minutes at the same station, including 90 minutes for exiting at any destination station.
  • A smart card can be purchased at Rs. 100 out of which Rs. 50 is a refundable deposit and Rs. 50 can be used for travel.
  • Children below 90 cm in height can ride for free.
  • Tickets can be purchased by cash at the window booking counter.

MAP of Mumbai Mono Rail

Mumbai Monorail Map

Leave a Reply